ibnlive » Chat

3 pm Feb 11, 2013

CBSE Board chemistry examination

As part of the IBNLive-Topper chat series, Kanika Rustagi, chemistry teacher, will interact with students who will appear for the 2013 CBSE Board examinations which start from March 1. Parents and teachers can also benefit from her tips.
39 questions answered
  • what is syllabus for board exam? is it entire syllabus or syllabus covered in last term? Asked by: bhaz
  • Kanika Rustagi For class X: its only SAII term's syllabus while for class XII: Its the entire syllabus
  • Hello Madam, Just want to know whether Chemistry is a tougher thing in CBSE as compared to ICSE and state boards? Asked by: sandeep
  • Kanika Rustagi Nothing is tough; just focus on your studies and be confident about your preparations. Morever, the state boards and ICSE all follow the same pattern and syllabus. The difference is just in the type of questions asked
  • Ma'am I am a student of XI and want to ask about chapters on Inorganic chem...In them what type of questions are really expected to come..??? as I'll be giving DAV board... Asked by: Disha Kapila
  • Kanika Rustagi Application based questions, questions on the structures of the compounds formed by the group elements like that of P or S are asked. Questions on the properties shown by the group/ period elements are also asked. Learn the reactions and properties shown by the s-block and p-block elements. Questions are very often asked from these.
  • the number of possible conformations for a single bond are---- and how? Asked by: vandna
  • Kanika Rustagi Single bonds in organic molecules are free to rotate, with the result that organic molecules can adopt a huge number of possible conformations.
  • what is order of energy of eclipsed and staggered conformations for ethne moleule and why? Asked by: vandna