ibnlive » Cricket

New Zealand vs Bangladesh ()

Status-Match Ended Venue - Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy, Date - 01/01/1970, Toss won by -
  • /
  • Overs

  • R/R

Squad details .

New Zealand

Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Rob Nicol, Ross Taylor, Adam Milne, Daniel Vettori, Doug Bracewell, Kyle Mills, Ronnie Hira, Tim Southee, Jacob Oram, James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Bradley Watling, Brendon McCullum,


Mohammad Ashraful, Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Abdur Razzak, Abul Hasan, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Elias Sunny, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Jahurul Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim

Pitch report

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy

A very dry wicket, possesses some cracks and the pitch will assist the spinners.

The weather has been predicted to be clear.

  • September 21, 2012
SWOT Analysis
New ZealandBangladesh
StrengthStrong battingSpin bowling department
WeaknessSpin bowingInconsistent batting
OpportunitiesTo start the tournament with a winTo come up with a strong performance
ThreatsShakib Al Hasan and Tamim IqbalBrendon McCullum and Ross Taylor
Head to head
  • Total match played: 21
  • Tied: 0
  • Drawn: 0
New ZealandBangladesh
Matches won165
Home Wins65
Away Wins50
Highest Innings Score338 on April 28, 1990241 on February 11, 2010
Lowest Innings Score171 on October 17, 201077 on September 23, 2002
Top Performers
New ZealandBangladesh
Highest Total Chased241 on February 11, 2010201 on October 09, 2008
Lowest Total Defended212 on October 11, 2008174 on April 02, 2007
Most Prolific BatsmanRoss Taylor - 422 RunsMohammad Ashraful - 335 Runs
Highest Individual Score108 by Kane Williamson On October 14, 2010106 by Shakib Al Hasan On October 14, 2010
Most Successful BowlerKyle Mills - 32 WicketsShakib Al Hasan - 24 Wickets
Best Bowling Analysis5/7 by Daniel Vettori On December 31, 20075/31 by Aftab Ahmed On November 05, 2004