ibnlive » Cricketnext

South Africa vs New Zealand (ODI)

Status-Match Ended Venue - De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley, Date - 22/01/2013, Toss won by - South Africa
  • /
  • NZ beat SA by 27 runs
Squad details .

South Africa

Colin Ingram, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne Morkel, Robin Peterson, Faf du Plessis, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, Quinton de Kock,

New Zealand

Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Rob Nicol, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan, Neil Wagner, Ronnie Hira, Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, James Franklin, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Bradley Watling, Brendon McCullum

Pitch report

De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley

The pitch looks flat and quick, full of runs.

Mostly sunny

  • 22 January, 2013
SWOT Analysis
South AfricaNew Zealand
StrengthAll round strengthBowling unit
WeaknessInconsistent middle orderTop order
OpportunitiesTo get back to winning waysTo seal the series with a win
ThreatsMitchell McClenaghan, Brendon McCullumFaf du Plessis and Morne Morkel
Head to head
  • Total match played: 56
  • Tied: 0
  • Drawn: 4
South AfricaNew Zealand
Matches won3319
Home Wins149
Away Wins73
Highest Innings Score324 on October 25, 2000298 on January 09, 1998
Lowest Innings Score108 on October 16, 2006134 on December 06, 1994
Top Performers
South AfricaNew Zealand
Highest Total Chased287 on October 28, 2000306 on February 16, 2003
Lowest Total Defended174 on December 11, 1997193 on February 29, 2004
Most Prolific BatsmanJacques Kallis - 1449 RunsStephen Fleming - 1280 Runs
Highest Individual Score169 by David Callaghan On December 11, 1994134 by Stephen Fleming On February 16, 2003
Most Successful BowlerShaun Pollock - 48 WicketsChris Cairns - 33 Wickets
Best Bowling Analysis5/31 by Makhaya Ntini On February 06, 20025/25 by Kyle Mills On November 25, 2007