ibnlive » Cricketnext

Status- Venue - , Date - 01/01/1970, Toss won by -
  • /
  • Overs

  • R/R

Squad details .

South Africa

Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Alviro Petersen, Ashwell Prince, Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Jacques Rudolph, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Marchant de Lange, Morne Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Vernon Philander, AB de Villiers, Mark Boucher,

Sri Lanka

Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Thirimanne, Mahela Jayawardena, Tharanga Paranavitana, Thilan Samaraweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ajantha Mendis, Chanaka Welegedara, Dammika Prasad, Dilhara Fernando, Kanishka Alvitigala, Rangana Herath, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Dinesh Chandimal

Pitch report

Kingsmead, Durban

The track seems to helpful for the batsmen. It's hard and the ball will come on to the bat nicely. The bowlers may get some purchase initially.

Cloudy conditions with possibility of thunderstorm and showers

  • 26 Dec, 2011

  • 27 Dec, 2011

  • 28 Dec, 2011

  • 29 Dec, 2011

  • 30 Dec, 2011
SWOT Analysis
South AfricaSri Lanka
StrengthTop class bowling attackUnknown
WeaknessInability of the batsmen to convert startsAll round
OpportunitiesGo 2-0 up in the three seriesLevel the series
ThreatsKumar Sangakkara, Mahela JayawardenaVernon Philander, Dale Steyn
Head to head
  • Total match played:
  • Tied:
  • Drawn:
South AfricaSri Lanka
Matches won
Home Wins
Away Wins
Highest Innings Score
Lowest Innings Score
Top Performers
South AfricaSri Lanka
Highest Total Chased
Lowest Total Defended
Most Prolific Batsman
Highest Individual Score
Most Successful Bowler
Best Bowling Analysis