ibnlive » Cricketnext

Zimbabwe vs South Africa ()

Status-Match Ended Venue - Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota, Date - 01/01/1970, Toss won by - South Africa
  • /
  • Overs

  • R/R

Squad details .

South Africa

Farhaan Behardien, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Richard Levi, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne Morkel, Robin Peterson, Wayne Parnell, Albie Morkel, Faf du Plessis, Jacques Kallis, Johan Botha, Justin Ontong, AB de Villiers,


Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine, Hamilton Masakadza, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Vusi Sibanda, Brian Vitori, Chris Mpofu, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Prosper Utseya, Ray Price, Richard Muzhange, Elton Chigumbura, Malcolm Waller, Forster Mutizwa

Pitch report

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota

The pitch has grass on it. The moisture on the wicket combined with the grass should help the seamers

Scattered thunderstorm with 40% chance of rain

  • 19 Sep,2012

  • 20 Sep,2012

  • 21 Sep,2012
SWOT Analysis
South AfricaZimbabwe
StrengthDeadly pace attackSpin bowling
WeaknessLack of a quality spinnerBatting and fielding
OpportunitiesTo get off to a winning startTo survive in the tournament
ThreatsHamilton Masakadza, Brendan TaylorHashim Amla, Dale Steyn
Head to head
  • Total match played: 32
  • Tied: 0
  • Drawn: 1
South AfricaZimbabwe
Matches won292
Home Wins160
Away Wins81
Highest Innings Score418 on September 20, 2006295 on August 26, 2007
Lowest Innings Score185 on May 29, 1999119 on November 10, 2009
Top Performers
South AfricaZimbabwe
Highest Total Chased268 on October 17, 2010222 on February 02, 2000
Lowest Total Defended204 on February 06, 2000233 on May 29, 1999
Most Prolific BatsmanHerschelle Gibbs - 735 RunsTatenda Taibu - 527 Runs
Highest Individual Score147 by Mark Boucher On September 20, 2006145 by Brendan Taylor On October 15, 2010
Most Successful BowlerShaun Pollock - 18 WicketsHeath Streak - 17 Wickets
Best Bowling Analysis5/44 by Juan Theron On October 17, 20104/25 by Heath Streak On October 22, 1995