Indian Grand Prix

Vettel zips home to win Indian GP 2012

Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel extended his 2012 F1 championship lead over Ferrari's Fernando Alonso to 13 points.


                    About the Circuit

                    Race Date: October 28, 2012
                    Circuit Name: Buddh International Circuit
                    Turns: 16
                    Circuit Length: 5.14km
                    Width of the track: Between 18-20m
                    Top Speeds: About 320km/hr for an F1 car
                    Total seating capacity: About 110,000
                    Approximate cost: US$400 million


                    Will the 2012 edition of the Indian GP prove to be more successful than the inaugural season of 2011?



                    Indian Grand Prix Result

                    28 10 2012
                    Fastest Lap - Jenson Button 1:28.203
                    Driver Team Time
                    Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:31:10.744
                    Fernando Alonso Ferrari +9.437
                    Mark Webber Red Bull +13.217
                    Lewis Hamilton McLaren +13.909
                    Jenson Button McLaren +26.266
                    Felipe Massa Ferrari +44.674