Live Blog


IBNLive Top News

LS elections Phase V live: Nilekani, Ananth Kumar cast their votes

With 121 seats across 12 states voting in fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections, India is witnessing the biggest round of electoral exercise on April 17.07:12 AM, Apr 17, 2014

Lok Sabha elections: 121 seats begin voting in the biggest phase

More than 25 bigwigs are trying their luck in Thursday's fifth phase of polling.07:35 AM, Apr 17, 2014

Lok Sabha elections: Voting begins for all 28 seats in Karnataka

Nearly 4.62 crore people are eligible to exercise their franchise in the single-phase election in the state.07:17 AM, Apr 17, 2014

Lok Sabha Polls Phase V: Balloting begins in Bihar; 3.72 per cent votes registered till 8 am

Many of the seven constituencies of Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Nalanda, Jehanabad, Munger, Ara and Buxar are situated in the Maoist belt.07:35 AM, Apr 17, 2014

Lok Sabha elections: 12 per cent polling registered in Maharashtra till 9 am

The 358 candidates in the fray also include stalwarts like Gopinath Munde, Supriya Sule, Nilesh Rane. 07:30 AM, Apr 17, 2014