2013: IBNLive calendar with list of Indian festivals and holidays; download and print

IBNLive.com
Dec 27, 2012 at 04:12pm IST

The IBNLive calendar for 2013 brings on to one A4 sheet, not only all the dates of 2013 but also highlights all the major Indian festivals and holidays of the year.

You can download and take a print of the calendar in any of the formats below:

(Right click and choose 'Save Link As' on Firefox/Chrome or 'Save Target As' on Internet Explorer)

ALSO SEE Calendar 2012 with holidays, list of Indian festivals and holidays

PDF | PNG | GIF | JPG

2013 calendar with list of Indian festivals and holidays

The IBNLive calendar for 2013 brings on to one A4 sheet, not only all the dates of 2013 but also highlights all the major Indian festivals and holidays of the year.

If you don't wish to take a printout, this calendar can also be used as a desktop wallpaper on your computer. It includes the gazetted and restricted holidays as notified by the Government of India - major Hindu, Islamic, Christian, Sikh, Buddhist and Jain festivals, cultural events from the different regions of India and more.

ALSO SEE Download: Calendar 2012 with holidays and Indian festivals

The list of Indian festivals and holidays in 2013 can be downloaded as a PDF file and printed on an A4 size paper for quick reference.

Download the list of Indian festivals and holidays in 2013 [PDF]

Complete list of Indian festivals and holidays in 2013

January 1 (Tuesday): New Year's Day (Restricted holiday)

January 13 (Sunday): Makar Sankranti (Restricted holiday)

January 14 (Monday): Pongal (Restricted holiday)

January 18 (Friday): Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti (Restricted holiday)

January 25 (Friday): Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Gazetted holiday)

January 26 (Saturday): Republic Day (Gazetted holiday)

February 14 (Thursday): Shree Panchami (Restricted holiday)

February 15 (Friday): Basanta Panchami (Restricted holiday)

February 19 (Tuesday): Shivaji Jayanti (Restricted holiday)

February 25 (Monday): Guru Ravidas Jayanti (Restricted holiday)

March 7 (Thursday): Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti (Restricted holiday)

March 10 (Sunday): Maha Shivaratri (Restricted holiday)

March 26 (Tuesday): Holika Dahan (Dolyatra) (Restricted holiday)

March 27 (Wednesday): Holi (Gazetted holiday)

March 29 (Friday): Good Friday (Gazetted holiday)

March 31 (Sunday): Easter (Restricted holiday)

April 11 (Thursday): Chaitra Sukhladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand (Restricted holiday)

April 13 (Saturday): Vaisakhi/Vishu (Restricted holiday) `

April 14 (Sunday): Mesadi (Restricted holiday)

April 15 (Monday): Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam) (Restricted holiday)

April 19 (Friday): Ram Navami (Gazetted holiday)

April 24 (Wednesday): Mahavir Jayanti (Gazetted holiday)

May 9 (Thursday): Guru Rabindranath's Birthday (Restricted holiday)

May 24 (Friday): Hazarat Ali's Birthday (Restricted holiday)

May 25 (Saturday): Buddha Purnima (Gazetted holiday)

July 10 (Wednesday): Rath Yatra (Restricted holiday)

August 2 (Friday): Jamat-Ul-Vida (Restricted holiday)

August 9 (Friday): Id-ul-Fitr (Gazetted holiday)

August 15 (Thursday): Independence Day (Gazetted holiday)

August 18 (Sunday): Parsi New Year (Restricted holiday)

August 20 (Tuesday): Raksha Bandhan (Restricted holiday)

August 28 (Wednesday): Janamashtami (Gazetted holiday)

September 9 (Monday): Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi (Restricted holiday)

September 16 (Monday): Onam (Restricted holiday)

October 2 (Wednesday): Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti (Gazetted holiday)

October 11 (Friday): Maha Saptami (Restricted holiday)

October 12 (Saturday): Maha Ashtami (Restricted holiday)

October 13 (Sunday): Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) (Gazetted holiday)

October 16 (Wednesday): Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (Gazetted holiday)

October 18 (Friday): Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti (Restricted holiday)

October 22 (Tuesday): Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) (Restricted holiday)

November 2 (Saturday): Deepavali (South India)/Naraka Chaturdasi (Restricted holiday)

November 3 (Sunday): Diwali (Deepavali) (Gazetted holiday)

November 5 (Tuesday): Bhai Duj (Restricted holiday)

November 8 (Friday): Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) (Restricted holiday)

November 14 (Thursday): Muharram (Gazetted holiday)

November 17 (Sunday): Guru Nanak Jayanti (Gazetted holiday)

November 24 (Sunday): Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day (Restricted holiday)

December 24 (Tuesday): Christmas Eve (Restricted holiday)

December 25 (Wednesday): Christmas (Gazetted holiday)


Preview: 2013 calendar with Indian festivals and holidays

2013 calendar with Indian festivals and holidays

Preview: List of 2013 Indian festivals and holidays

Complete list of 2013 Indian festivals and holidays

Latest