Jun 19, 2012 at 11:01am IST

6th Annual Vijay Awards: Complete list of winners

Chennai: The 6th Annual Vijay Awards was held much bigger and bolder this year. Vijay Awards was attended by an array of stars from the film industry, eminent directors, notable producers, top-notch technicians. With international standards, grandiose sets and with live performances, it was held on 16 June at Nehru Indoor Stadium Chennai.

Of the 143 films released in 2011, winners from 34 different categories were announced in the evening's awards ceremony.

Kamal Hassan's 'Viswaroopam' trailer was launched in the event. Dhanush took the centre stage and gave a stunning performance Live. Actors Shriya Saran, Anjali, Vedika and many others gave scintillating performances during the award ceremony. The show was hosted by promising upcoming hero Sivakarthikeyan who is known for his quick wit & humor along with Gopinath. The jury members were KS Ravikumar, Yugi Sethu, Nadhiya, Lizzy Priyadarshan and Rathinavel.

6th Annual Vijay Awards: Complete list of winners

Vijay Awards was attended by an array of stars from the film industry, eminent directors, notable producers and top-notch technicians.

Awards and winners:

Favorite Hero: Ajith

Favorite Heroine: Anushka

Favorite Director: Venkat Prabhu: Mankatha

Favorite Film: Ko

Best Actor Vikram: Deiva Thirumagal

Best Actor Female: Anjali for Engeyum Eppothum

Best Villain: Ajith for Mankatha

Entertainer of the year: Dhanush

Best Director: Vetrimaaran for Aadukalam

Best Film: Engeyum Eppothum

Best Music Director: GV Prakash for Aadukalam

Best Supporting Actor Male: Sarathkumar for Kanchana

Best Supporting Actor Female: Uma Riaz for Mounaguru

Best Debut Actor Male: Nani

Best Debut Actor Female: Richa Gangopadhyay for Mayakkam Enna

Best Comedian Santhanam and Kovai Sarala: Siruthai + Deiva Thirumagal, Kanchana

Best Cinematographer: PS Vinodh

Best Editor: Kishore for Engeyum Eppothum

Best Stunt Director: Dilip for Aaranya Kandam

Best Art Director: Seenu for Vaagai Sooda Vaa

Best Screenplay: Thiagaraja Kumararaja

Best Dialogue: Samudrakani for Poraali

Best Lyricist: Vairamuthu for Vaagai Sooda Vaa

Best Choreographer: Suchitra for Dia Dia Dole for Avan Ivan

Best Make Up Artist: Gothandapani for 7aum Arivu

Best Costume Designer: Anuvardhan and Moorthy for 7aum Arivu

Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for excellence in Indian cinema: SP Balasubramaniam

Jury Special Award: Baby Sara for Deiva Thirumagal

Best Find Of The Year: Gibraan for Vaagai Sooda Vaa

Best Crew Of The Year: Aadukalam

The Favorite Awards were by public voting and the Best awards were chosen by the eminent jury members.