ibnlive » Cricketnext

Dec 22, 2013 at 08:58pm IST

As it happened: Ranji Trophy, Round 8, Day 1

Catch all the Live updates from Day one of matches across India in Ranji Trophy Round 8.

Saurashtra and Baroda will lock horns in a crucial Ranji Trophy Group B match at Rajkot. Both the teams need an outright win to keep the hopes of entering the knockout stage but Saurashtra will have the home advantage.

In another match, Karnataka and 40-time champions Mumbai will be hoping to cement their quater-final berths when the two teams meet each other in their penultimate Group A Ranji Trophy match at KSCA Stadium.

As it happened: Ranji Trophy, Round 8, Day 1

File photo of veteran Mumbai batsman Wasim Jaffer. (PTI)

Karnataka are presently leading the group with 26 points from six games, with Mumbai closely behind on 23 points from as many matches.

However, rival sides Delhi and Punjab are concerned about the foggy conditions which may be the biggest impediment to an outright win in the 7th group league Ranji Trophy game at the Roshanara. Delhi with 19 points from six games and Punjab with 17 from an equal number of outings are currently placed fourth and fifth respectively in Group A.

Live Blog

Live coverage

(Content below is refreshed only when page is reloaded.)

5:23 pm: That's it from me with the updates and do join us for Round 9 action from Dec 30-Jan 2. Till then have a great Christmas and stay safe.

5:20 pm: Round 8, Results:Group A:Karnataka beat Mumbai by 160 runsPunjab beat Delhi by 98 runsVidharba draw with JharkhandGujarat beat Odisha by 166 runsGroup B:Saurashtra lost to Baroda by 238 runsTamil Nadu draw with RajasthanRailways beat Services by 35 runsMadhya Pradesh draw with Uttar PradeshGroup C:Goa beat Kerala by 3 wicketsAndhra beat Tripura by 10 wicketsJ&K draw with HyderabadMaharashtra beat Himachal by 10 wickets

5:20 pm: MP draw with UP.

5:19 pm: Railways beat Services by 35 runs.

4:32 pm: Saurashtra v Baroda: Baroda won by 239 runs (Yusuf Pathan 6/40).

4:17 pm: Maharashtra beat Himachal by 10 wickets. Maharashtra 488 for 6 dec and 60 for 0 beat Himachal 228 and 319 (Dogra 62, Dhawan 60) by 10 wickets

4:16 pm: J&K draw with Hyderabad. J&K 299 (Ravi Kiran 5 for 53) and 127 for 1 (fo) drew with Hyderabad 514 for 8 dec.

4:14 pm: Tamil Nadu vs Rajasthan match ends in a draw. Tamil Nadu 318 and 76 for 0 draw with Rajasthan 438.

4:12 pm: namma karnataka

4:12 pm: is it true that even namma karnataka tops in the group A, we wont be given a chance to play against group C in quaters? as mumbai are defending champions they ll get that undue previlge?

4:12 pm: Odisha 357 (Dhurv 6 for 81) and 83 (Akshar 5 for 23) lost to Gujarat 479 for 8 dec and 137 for 7 dec (Akshar 54*) by 166 runs.

4:11 pm: Gujarat beat Odisha by 166 runs.

4:11 pm: odisha score latest pls???

4:11 pm: odisha score pls?????

3:37 pm: Delhi vs Punjab: Punjab 74 and 402 beat Delhi 150 and 228 (Bhatia 100) by 98 runs at Roshanara.

3:35 pm: Punjab beat Delhi by 98 runs.

3:23 pm: Gujarat vs Odisha: Odisha 77 for 9 chasing 260 runs.

3:21 pm: Vidarbha-Jharkhand match ends in a draw. Vidarbha 218 and 164 for 3 draw with Jharkhand 332 and 161 for 9 dec.

3:08 pm: hats off to mandyadh hudga sharath and davanagere express vinay kumar

3:05 pm: Jharkhand vs Vidarbha: Vidarbha 150 for 3. Target 276.

3:04 pm: Delhi score

3:04 pm: Delhi vs Punjab: Delhi 203 for 8 vs Punjab. Target 327

3:03 pm: super karnataka

2:47 pm: Gujarat vs Odisha: Odisha 357 (Dhurv 6 for 81) and 65 for 8 (Akshar 5 for 17) vs Gujarat 479 for 8 dec and 137 for 7 dec (Akshar 54*)

2:41 pm: fantastic job done by karnataka team@viswa

2:41 pm: Andhra vs Tripura: Andhra 163 and 104/0 beat Tripura 179 and 86 by 10 wickets.

2:36 pm: @hemant, trailblazer: Vinay Kumar, HS Sharath claimed three wickets each while Shreyas Gopal took two wickets.

2:35 pm: Who got most wickets in mum v kar

2:35 pm: Who took maximum wickets for Karnataka?

2:35 pm: Karnataka vs Mumbai: Vinay Kumar gets the last wicket to bundle out Mumbai for 121 and win the match by 160 runs.

2:23 pm: Karnataka vs Mumbai: Abhimanyu Mithun gets the ball to nip back to knock off Shardul Thakur's off stump for 10. Mumbai 119 for 9 and Karnataka need 1 wicket to win.

2:20 pm: Gujarat vs Odisha: Odisha 63 for 8. Target 260

2:07 pm: Karnataka two wickets away from victory.

2:07 pm: Mumbai vs Karnataka: Mumbai lose their 8th wicket as HS Sharath picks his third wicket. Mumbai 100 for 8 and need 182 more runs to win

2:05 pm: Gujarat vs Odisha: Odisha 55 for 7

2:04 pm: odisha score latest pls???

2:04 pm: gujrat score plz

1:55 pm: @rajusist: Sehwag got out at 12.

1:54 pm: what is score of sehwag

1:54 pm: Mumbai vs Karnataka: Mumbai lose their seventh wicket. Legspinner S Gopal scalps Suryakumar Yadav caught at slip for 0. Mumbai 93 for 7.

1:50 pm: Delhi vs Punjab: Delhi 166 for 7 (Nehra 16 off 128 balls). Target 327.

1:49 pm: Gujarat vs Odisha: Odisha 47 for 5. Target 260

1:48 pm: Mumbai vs Karnataka: Two quick wickets have left Mumbai reeling at 93 for 6 and still need 189 more runs to win.

1:45 pm: Vidharba vs Jharkhand: Vidarbha 108 for 2. Target 276

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0