ibnlive » Politics » News

Oct 28, 2012 at 10:24pm IST

Cabinet reshuffle: The complete list of Manmohan's ministers

New Delhi: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh effected a major Cabinet reshuffle on Sunday, giving away the major share to Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal to counter the Telangana forces in the former and ex-ally Mamata Banerjee of the Trinamool Congress in the latter.

Several ministers were elevated to the Cabinet rank, with many new faces being included at the MoS level, even as portfolios of several ministers were changed.

Below is the full list of the ministers in the Union Cabinet after the reshuffle.

Cabinet Ministers:

Manmohan Singh: Prime Minister, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Ministry of Planning, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

P Chidambaram: Finance

Sharad Pawar: Agriculture Minister, Minister of Food Processing Industries

AK Antony: Defence

Sushil Kumar Shinde: Minister of Home Affairs

K Rahman Khan: Minority Affairs

Dinsha J Patel: Mines

Ajay Maken: Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation

MM Pallam Raju: Human Resource Development

Ashwani Kumar: Law & Justice

Harish Rawat: Water Resources

Chandresh Kumari Katoch: Culture

M Veerappa Moily: Petroleum & Natural Gas

S Jaipal Reddy: Science & Technology and Earth Sciences

Kamal Nath: Urban Development & Parliamentary Affairs

Vayalar Ravi: Overseas Indian Affairs

Kapil Sibal: Communications & Information Technology

CP Joshi: Road Transport & Highways

Kumari Selja: Social Justice & Empowerment

Pawan Kumar Bansal: Railways

Salman Khurshid: External Affairs

Jairam Ramesh: Rural Development

Ghulam Nabi Azad: Minister of Health and Family Welfare

Dr. Farooq Abdullah: Minister of New and Renewable Energy

Ajit Singh: Civil Aviation

Mallikarjun Kharge: Minister of Labour and Employment

Kapil Sibal: Minister of Communications and Information Technology

Anand Sharma: Minister of Commerce and Industry, Minister of Textiles

GK Vasan: Shipping

MK Alagiri: Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Praful Manoharbhai Patel: Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Sriprakash Jaiswal: Minister of Coal

V Kishore Chandra Deo: Minister of Tribal Affairs, Minister of Panchayati Raj

Beni Prasad Verma: Minister of Steel

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Manish Tewari: Information & Broadcasting

K Chiranjeevi: Tourism

Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia: Power

KH Muniyappa: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Bharatsinh Madhavsinh Solanki: Drinking Water & Sanitation

Sachin Pilot: Corporate Affairs

Jitendra Singh: Youth Affairs Ministry, Sports Ministry and Defence Ministry

Krishna Tirath: Ministry of Women and Child Development

Kuruppassery Varkey Thomas: Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Srikant Kumar Jena: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

Jayanthi Natarajan: Ministry of Environment and Forests

Paban Singh Ghatowar: Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Ministers of state

Shashi Tharoor: Human Resource Development

Kodikunnil Suresh: Labour & Employment

Tariq Anwar: Agriculture & Food Processing Industries

KJ Surya Prakash Reddy: Railways

Ranee Narah: Tribal Affairs

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Railways

AH Khan Choudhury: Health & Family Welfare

Sarvey Sathyanarayana: Road Transport & Highways

Ninong Ering: Minority Affairs

Deepa Dasmunsi: Urban Development

Porika Balram Naik: Social Justice & Empowerment

Dr (Smt) Kruparani Killi: Communications & Information Technology

Lalchand Kataria: Defence

E Ahamed: External Affairs

D Purandeswari: Commerce & Industry

Jitin Prasada: Human Resource Development

Dr S Jagathrakshakan: New & Renewable Energy

RPN Singh: Home

KC Venugopal: Civil Aviation

Rajeev Shukla: Parliamentary Affairs & Planning

V Narayanasamy: Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Prime Minister Office

Lakshmi Panabaka: Ministry of Textiles

Namo Narain Meena: Ministry of Finance

SS Palanimanickam: Ministry of Finance

Preneet Kaur: Ministry of External Affairs

D Napoleon: Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

S Gandhiselvan: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Tushar Amarsinh Chaudhary: Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Pratik Prakashbapu Patil: Ministry of Coal

Ratanjit Pratap Narain Singh: Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Pradeep Kumar Jain Aditya: Ministry of Rural Development

Charan Das Mahant: Ministry of Agriculture and Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Ministry of Food Processing Industries

Milind Murli Deora: Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Previous Comments