ibnlive » Cricketnext

Bump or not?

Cricketnext.com
Jan 06, 2012 at 11:30am IST

Ben Hilfenhaus hastened India's slide by removing skipper MS Dhoni in innovative fashion.

On 2, he bowled Dhoni a yorker-length delivery which was dug back out. The ball proceeded to pop up towards Hilfenhaus, who took the return catch but wasn't sure if it was a bump ball or not.

He didn't celebrate immediately, but his team-mates appeared certain. After the on-field umpires turned to the TV umpire and replays showed that Dhoni had indeed hit the ball back off the toe end of the bat, Hilfenhaus allowed himself a big grin.

Bump or not?

Hilfenhaus took the return catch but wasn't sure if it was a bump ball or not.

Latest

More from this section

Bleacher Report