ibnlive » Cricketnext

Parthiv to lead West Zone in Deodhar

Press Trust Of India
Mar 13, 2012 at 04:04pm IST

Mumbai: Gujarat's Parthiv Patel will lead West Zone in the D B Deodhar Trophy one-day limited overs inter zonal knock-out cricket tournament to be played from March 16 to 19 at Mohali and Dharamsala.

Mumbai's Ajinkya Rahane would be his deputy, said zonal selection panel convener Nitin Dalal Tuesday.

West would clash with East in the semi-final on March 17 at Mohali, the day after South and Central take on each other in the lone quarter-final at the same venue.

West Zone would clash with East Zone in the semi-final on March 17 at Mohali.

The other semi-final, between North and the winners of the quarter-final between South and Central, is to be held at Dharamsala which will also host the final on March 19.

West Zone squad: Parthiv Patel (wk, captain, Gujarat), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain, Mumbai), Cheteshwar Pujara (Saurashtra), Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai), Kedar Jadhav, Ankit Bawne, Akshay Darekar (all Maharashtra), Chirag Jani (Saurashtra), Iqbal Abdulla (Mumbai), Jaydev Unadkat, Kamlesh Makwana (both Saurashtra), Kshemal Waingankar (Mumbai), Munaf Patel (Baroda), Priyank Panchal (Gujarat) and Murtuza Vohra (Baroda).


More from this section

Bleacher Report