Calendar 2012 with holidays, list of Indian festivals and holidays

IBNLive.com
Jan 03, 2012 at 12:34pm IST

The IBNLive calendar for 2012 brings on to one A4 sheet, not only all the dates of 2012 but also all the major Indian festivals and holidays of the year.

You can download and take a print of the calendar in any of the formats below:

(Right click and choose 'Save Link As' on Firefox/Chrome or 'Save Target As' on Internet Explorer)

ALSO SEE Download: List of Indian festivals and holidays in 2012

PDF | PNG | GIF | JPG

Calendar 2012 with holidays, list of Indian festivals and holidays

The IBNLive 2012 calendar brings on to one A4 sheet all the dates and major Indian holidays of the year.

This calendar can also be used as a desktop wallpaper on your computer. It includes the gazetted and restricted holidays as notified by the Government of India, major Hindu, Islamic, Sikh, Buddhist and Jain festivals, cultural events from the different regions of India and more.

The list of Indian festivals and holidays in 2012 can be downloaded as a PDF file and printed on an A4 size paper for quick reference.

Download the list of Indian festivals and holidays in 2012 [PDF]

List of Indian festivals and holidays in 2012

January 26 (Thursday): Republic Day

January 14 (Saturday): Makar Sankranti

January 15 (Sunday): Pongal

January 28 (Saturday): Basanta Panchami/Sri Panchami

February 5 (Sunday): Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)

February 7 (Tuesday): Guru Ravidas' Birthday

February 16 (Thursday): Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti

February 19 (Sunday): Shivaji Jayanti

February 20 (Monday): Maha Shivaratri

March 7 (Wednesday): Holika Dahan

March 8 (Thursday): Holi

March 23 (Friday): Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand

April 1 (Sunday): Ram Navami

April 5 (Thursday): Mahavir Jayanti

April 6 (Friday): Good Friday

April 8 (Sunday): Easter Sunday

April 13 (Friday): Baisakhi/Vishu

April 14 (Saturday): Poila Baisakh/Bohag Bihu/Mesadi

May 6 (Sunday): Buddha Purnima

May 8 (Tuesday): Guru Rabindranath's Birthday

June 4 (Monday): Hazarat Ali's Birthday

June 21 (Thursday): Rath Yatra

August 2 (Thursday): Raksha Bandhan

August 10 (Friday): Janmashtami

August 15 (Wednesday): Independence Day

August 17 (Friday): Jamat-ul-Vida

August 18 (Saturday): Parsi New Year's Day

August 20 (Monday): Idu'l Fitr

August 29 (Wednesday): Onam

September 19 (Wednesday): Ganesh Chaturthi

October 2 (Tuesday): Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday

October 21 (Sunday): Maha Saptami

October 22 (Monday): Maha Ashtami

October 23 (Tuesday): Maha Navami

October 24 (Wednesday): Vijaya Dashami/Dussehra

October 27 (Saturday): Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid)

October 29 (Monday): Maharshi Valmiki's Birthday

November 2 (Friday): Karaka Chaturthi/Karva Chauth

November 12 (Monday): Naraka Chaturdasi

November 13 (Tuesday): Diwali

November 14 (Wednesday): Govardhan Puja

November 15 (Thursday): Bhai Dhuj

November 19 (Monday): Pratihar Puja/Surya Sashthi/Chhat Puja

November 24 (Saturday): Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day

November 25 (Sunday): Muharram

November 28 (Wednesday): Guru Nanak's Birthday

December 24 (Monday): Christmas Eve

December 25 (Tuesday): Christmas



Latest

PREVIOUS  Full text: The Rajya Sabha debates

NEXT  Download: Calendar 2012 with holidays and Indian festivals