ibnlive » World » Pakistan

Sep 20, 2012 at 01:06pm IST

Dual nationality: Pakistan SC disqualifies Rehman Malik, 10 other MPs

Islamabad: The Pakistan Supreme Court on Thursday disqualified 11 parliamentarians, including Interior Minister Rahman Malik, for holding dual nationality.

As reported by the Pakistani daily 'The Express Tribune', the other members who have been disqualified are - Farha Naz Ispahani, Zahid Iqbal, Jamil Malik, Farhat Mehmood Khan, Nadia Gabol, Amna Buttar, Ahmed Ali Shah, Wasim Qadir, Nadeem Khadim and Muhammad Ikhlaq.

Rehman Malik was declared ineligible for misrepresentation of facts in his 2008 declaration.

Dual nationality: Pak SC disqualifies 11 MPs

Interior Minister Rehman Malik was also disqualified for misrepresentation of facts in his 2008 declaration.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) was also addressed in the verdict and was ordered to take oaths again from all members of parliament, said the report.

The court also ordered for all privileges provided to these parliament members to be recalled.