Jul 04, 2012 at 11:51am IST

Hyderabad: Correcting voter ID card made easy

Hyderabad: The Election Commission on Tuesday rolled out services for making corrections and transposition in electoral rolls and issue of voter ID cards at e-Seva centres in Hyderabad. Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal formally launched the service by receiving Form-8 and 8A applications at the e-Seva centre in Khairatabad.

With this, people can get corrected Electors Photo Identity Card (EPIC) at the e-Seva centres in the 24 assembly constituencies of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC). The initiative has already begun at all e-Seva Centres, Mee-Seva Centres and Citizens Service Centres (CSCs) in all the districts. A nominal fee of Rs 10 has to be paid towards service charges and voters can get rectified laminated cards from the centre concerned.

Voters have to submit Form-8 for correction or 8A for transposition of entry along with photo copies of supporting documents for making corrections in the electoral data and on EPIC. Once a form is submitted, the corrected EPIC will be given to the elector after seven days. The e-Seva will let the elector know about the same through an SMS or any other mode of communication. The voters will have to submit the application for corrections at the e-Seva centre in his/her assembly constituency.

Hyderabad: Correcting voter ID card made easy

People can get corrected Electors Photo Identity Card at the e-Seva centres in the 24 assembly constituencies.

If anyone opts for door delivery, the EPIC will be despatched to the address given in the application through speed post.

Constituency Contact No

Musheerabad 64621258

Malakpet 64621260

Amberpet 64621263

Khairatabad 64621253

Jubilee Hills 64621243

Sanathnagar 64621276

Nampally 64621280

Karwan 64621269

Goshamahal 64621273

Charminar 64621244

Chandryangutta 64621274

Yakutpura 64621285

Bahadurpura 64621244

Secunderabad 64621272

Secunderabad Cantonment 64621259

Medchal 64621282

Malkajgiri 64621264 & 64612140

Quthbullapur 64621266 & 64621282

Kukatpally 64621255, 64621254, 64621242 & 64621256

Uppal 64621251, 64621270, 64621277, 64621241

L B Nagar 64621281, 64621249 & 64621285

Maheswaram 64621275

Rajendranagar 64621267 and 64621257

Serilingampally 64621246 and 64621254