ibnlive » India » Madhya Pradesh

IPS reshuffle in Madhya Pradesh

Press Trust of India
Aug 13, 2013 at 02:14pm IST

The Madhya Pradesh government has transferred five IPS officers including two of the rank of Additional Director General of Police.

C B Munniraja, who was till now ADGP (complaint), has now been made ADGP (jail) while Pradeep Kumar Runawal, who was ADGP (Home Guard), will be the new ADGP (Welfare), an official release said at Bhopal on Tuesday.

Guna SP, K C Jain has been shifted to Satna in the same capacity while D K Singh, Commandant of the 26th Battalion of the Special Armed Force (SAF) at Guna, has been posted as SP Sheopur. Satna SP, P L Bishta has been shifted to Guna in the same capacity.

IPS reshuffle in Madhya Pradesh

IPS reshuffle in Madhya Pradesh


More from this section

PREVIOUS  MP govt transfers 5 IPS officers

NEXT  Civil society groups slam MP govt over FRA violations in Mahan forests