ibnlive » South » Andhra Pradesh

Jul 24, 2012 at 12:32pm IST

Keep off politics, Andhra CM advises industrialists

Hyderabad: Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy has advised industrialists and businessmen in the state not to involve themselves in politics, saying that the political sphere is completely different from business and they may not achieve the same success in politics.

Speaking at the presentation of the Federation of AP Chambers Commerce and Industry Excellence Awards 2010-11 here on Monday, he said, “About 54 percent of the population is youth aged below 25 years. We have to use their energy and intelligence for development of the state as well as the country. So we are going to spend Rs 777 crore in 2012-13 to train five lakh youths in various trades. The youth trained will also be absorbed by companies.’’

The chief minister congratulated the 19 industrialists and scientists who received the FAPCCI Excellence Award 2010-11. Fapcci president Devendra Surana said “All hurdles and obstacles to progress of industries and society are only in one’s mind and if these are overcome, one can achieve success.’’ Awards chairman K Harishchandra Prasad said the awardees were selected by a panel of experts in a transparent manner.

Keep off politics, AP CM to industrialists

N Kiran Kumar Reddy has advised industrialists and businessmen in the state not to involve themselves in politics.

Industrial Productivity: VS Venkat-raman, vice president (operations), Mahindra & Mahindra, Medak

Workers Welfare: K Ravi, managing director, NCL Industries, Hyderabad

Export Performance: C Satyanarayana, CEO, Laurus Labs

Export Performance (SSI): Geetha V Nair, MD, Getech Equipments International, Hyderabad

Product Innovation (SSI): Ravi Kumar Meruva, CMD, Sensa Core Medical Instrumentation

Environmental Management: P Rama Prasad, GM (Works), Biocon Ltd, Medak

Woman Entrepreneur: Sudha Rani Chittari, Sudha’s Fashion Fabrics, Hyderabad

Information Technology: AR Vishwanath, CMD, IMI Mobile Pvt Ltd, Hyderabaed

Research & Development: KVSS Sairam, CEO & president, Prathista Industries, Seducnderabad

Research & Development (SSI): T Ramesh, director, Vaccum Systems, Hyderabad

Rural Development: KC Jain, senior president, Kesoram Cement, Karimnagar

Outstanding Scientist: Gundra Satheesh Reddy, associate & tech directornd, Inertial Systems, Research Centre Inarat, DRDO, Hyderabad

Outstanding Scientist: Anusoth Keshavulu, HoD, Seed Science & Technology, ANGRAU, Hyderabad

Self-sustaining Effort by a Physically Challenged Person: Patrapati Chinna Subbanna, proprietor, Saraswathi Industries, Hyderabad

All-round Performance: Nrupender Rao, chairman, Pennar Industries, Medak

Production Innovation: Veerapaneni Dange, CEO & MD, Sparsha Pharma International, Hyderabad

Marketing: Y Srinivas Rao, head (marketing), Hyderabad International Trade Expositions Ltd, Hyderabad

Contribution to Welfare of Socially/economically/physically challenged Women: B Sanjeeva Rayudu, secretary, PSS Educational Development Society, Kurnool

Corporate Social Responsibility: Tulasi Krishna Chaitanya, director, Tulasi Seeds, Guntur