ibnlive » World

Live blog: Barack Obama's 2nd presidential inauguration

IBNLive.com
Jan 21, 2013 at 01:53pm IST

US President Barack Obama will take the oath of office on Monday, January 21, to be sworn in for a second term as the 44th president of the United States. Follow this live blog to experience the pageantry behind one of America's most time-honoured traditions.

Between the hours of 7:30 PM IST (9 AM EDT) and approximately 3:30 AM IST (5 PM EDT), we will bring you realtime coverage in words, photos, sounds, video, interactives and graphics of the 57th US presidential inauguration. The analysis, context, colour, facts, behind-the-scenes insight, historical content and much more will put you in the middle of the story as it develops. Stay tuned!

Latest

More from this section

PREVIOUS  Teenager arrested for gunning down five in US

NEXT  Bangladesh court gives death penalty to 1971 war criminal