ibnlive » Books » News

Oct 11, 2012 at 05:07pm IST

Live discussion: 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature

The Nobel Prize in Literature, the award held in the highest esteem by many authors and most readers, was announced at 4:30 PM IST on Thursday. Mo Yan from China is the winner. With names like Haruki Murakami, William Trevor, Milan Kundera, Amos Oz, Philip Roth, Alice Munro, Thomas Pynchon, Chinua Achebe, Ian McEwan, Salman Rushdie and Bob Dylan doing the rounds, it was not just a matter of who wins but rather who does not.

Discuss the awards and the authors with Arunava Sinha, Head, IBNLive & Cricketnext, and Tathagata Bhattacharya, Editor, Special Editions at IBNLive.