ibnlive » Politics » News

Jun 07, 2013 at 08:41pm IST

Maharashtra: NCP ministers resign ahead of cabinet reshuffle

Mumbai: Ahead of a cabinet reshuffle in Maharashtra on June 15, all 20 NCP ministers resigned on Friday. All the ministers gave their resignation to party's chief Sharad Pawar.

Sources have told CNN-IBN that Madhukar Pichad, who is the state NCP president, is likely to be included in the cabinet along with other new faces. Among those who have resigned include Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar, Public Works Minister Chhagan Bhujbal, Home Minister RR Patil and Rural Development Minister Jayant Patil.

NCP will now decide on new names for portfolios. New state president will also be named after the reshuffle.