ibnlive » India

Mar 26, 2013 at 01:01pm IST

NT Awards: Rajdeep Sardesai the Best News Presenter, IBNLive the Best News Channel website

New Delhi: While CNN-IBN bagged 12 awards at the News Television Awards 2013 on Monday evening, IBNLive.com was awarded the Best News Channel website award. IBN18 Editor-in-Chief Rajdeep Sardesai won the Best News Presenter award for the year and CNN-IBN's Anubha Bhosle won the Best TV News Reporter award.

India @ 9 bagged the award for the Best Daily Prime Time News Show and CNN-IBN Deputy Editor Sagarika Ghose's show 'Question Time Didi' won the award for the Best Public Debate show.

The channel's budget special show 'Rate The Budget' was awarded the Best Business Talk show and in the sports category, 'The Contenders' (Hockey Special) won the award for the Best Sports Feature show.

CNN-IBN also bagged an award for the Best News Cinematographer for its show 'Saving The Ganga'. The award was won by Prakasam, second time in a row. Two more CNN-IBN shows - 'Music Maestros' (SD Burman) and 'Olympics Omnibus' - won awards for the Best Entertainment Feature and the Best Use of Graphics in a Promo respectively.

'Ground Zero Gujarat' bagged the award for Best News Documentary and Best Current Affairs Feature and Karan Thapar's show 'The Last Word' won in the category of Best Presented Popular News Show.

Awards won by CNN-IBN:

- Best News Presenter: Rajdeep Sardesai

- Best TV News Reporter: Anubha Bhosle

- Best Daily Prime Time News Show: India @ 9

- Best Public Debate Show: Question Time Didi

- Best Business Talk Show: Rate The Budget

- Best Sports Feature Show: The Contenders (Hockey Special)

- Best News Cinematographer: Prakasam for Saving The Ganga

- Best Entertainment Feature: Music Maestros (SD Burman)

- Best Use of Graphics in a Promo: Olympics Omnibus

- Best News Documentary: Ground Zero Gujarat

- Best Current Affairs Feature: Ground Zero Gujarat

- Best Presented Popular News Show: The Last Word