ibnlive » India

Mar 18, 2011 at 02:08pm IST

Network18 sweeps National Television awards

Network18 channels, including CNN-IBN and IBN Lokmat, swept the News Television awards on Thursday in New Delhi. IBN18 Editor-in-Chief Rajdeep Sardesai bagged the Best TV News Presenter Award once again. While CNN-IBN received 18 awards, 12 awards in Marathi went to IBN Lokmat, followed by three for CNBC-TV 18 and two for IBN7.

The winners are:

* CNN-IBN's Rajdeep Sardesai for India @ 9 : Best TV news presenter of the year

After winning the award, Rajdeep Sardesai said, "It's a very challenging job. Every day is a new challenge".

* CNN-IBN's Karan Thapar for Devil's Advocate and The Last Word : Best TV News Anchor (English)

* CNN-IBN's Devil's Advocate : Best Current Affairs Programme (Home and International)

* CNN-IBN¹s Face the Nation hosted by Sagarika Ghose : Best popular News Show

After winning the award, Sagarika Ghosh said, "I am delighted to get the award its a provocative show and an angry show we are trying to make it enjoyable".

* CNN-IBN's 30 Minutes - The Ghost of Ayodhya : Best Current Affairs Feature

* Best TV News Reporter (English) - Bhupendra Chaubey (for Ayodhya coverage and CWG coverage)

* CNN-IBN's Rajiv Masand : Best entertainment critic award

* CNN-IBN's Priyali Sur : Best Young TV Journalist English

* CNN-IBN's Indian Sports Legends Awards : Best Sports Feature English

* CNN-IBN's The Big Cricket Debate : Best Sports News Show

* CNN-IBN's Medical Council of India Scam : Best Investigative News Report

* CNN-IBN's India 360 - Big Bang 2 : Best Technology Based Show

* CNN-IBN's Real Heroes : Best Social Development Campaign

* CNN-IBN's Rate The Budget : Best Business Talk Show

* CNN-IBN's Axe The Tax : Best Business News Feature

* CNN-IBN's Now Showing : Best Entertainment News Show

* CNN-IBN's 30 Minutes - On Death Row : Best Crime Show

* CNN-IBN's Living it Up : Best Lifestyle and Fashion Show

* IBN7's Zindagi Live on child sex abuse : Best News Talk Show

* IBN7's Budget 2010 : Promo Campaign of the Year

* CNBC Awaaz's Tech Guru : Best Technology Based Show

* CNBC Awaaz's Pehla sauda : Best live show in Hindi

* CNBC Awaaz's Awaaz Entrepreneur : Best Feature in Hindi

* CNBC TV18's Overdrive : Autoshow

* CNBC TV18's Udayan Mukherjee : Best Business Anchor

* CNBC TV18's Story Board (Piyush Pandey episode) : Promo Campaign

* IBN Lokmat's 'Chupher Bhrart' show : Best Entertainment features

* IBN Lokmat's Reportage : 'Aabhaal Peltana' : Best Documentory

* IBN Lokmat - Best Social Contribution - Garja Maharashtra : 'Bhatke vimukta'

* IBN Lokmat's Vinay Mhatre for his report named as Toldhaad : Best Investigative News Report

* IBN Lokmat's ' Kalima Manuskila' : Best Investigative Features

* IBN Lokmat's ' Khelasathi Sara Kahi' : Best Sports Features

* IBN Lokmat - Best Prime time News Show award

* IBN Lokmat's Prime Time bulitin award : Best promo award

* IBN Lokmat news channel : Best Promo campaign award

* IBN Lokmat - 'Ganesh festival Campaign promo ' award

* CNBC Awaaz’s Tech Guru : Best Technology Based Show

* Vinod Dua (NDTV India) : Best prime-time news cast

* Parimal Kumar (NDTV India) : TV news reporter award

* Deepak Chaurasia (Star News) : Best TV news presenter of the year

* Siddharth Sharma (Star News) : Best news anchor award (Hindi)

* Siddharth Hussain (Star News) : Entertainment critic award

* NDTV 24x7’s The Big Fight : Best public debate and news show

* Aman Ka Pul on NDTV India : Best current affairs programmes

* Headlines Today’s Ground Zero : Best Presented Popular News Show

Previous Comments