ibnlive » India » Rajasthan

technology partner
in association with

Aug 02, 2013 at 07:43pm IST

Rajasthan govt transfers 34 IPS officers

In a major reshuffle in police administration, Rajasthan government today transferred 34 IPS officers, including Police Commissioners of Jaipur and Jodhpur.

Jodhpur Police Commissioner B K Dak was transferred to Jaipur as Police Commissioner and would be replaced by Biju George Joseph, who was the officiating Jaipur Police commissioner.

IG Jodhpur Range D C Jain, IG Bikaner Govind Gupta and IG Kota Amrit Kalash were transferred as IG ACB Jaipur, IG Kota and IG Udaipur respectively while IG ACB Jaipur T Guite and IG Security Janardan Sharma were shifted as IG Security and IG Bikaner.

Rajasthan govt transfers 34 IPS officers

Rajasthan govt transfers 34 IPS officers

Fifteen promotee IPS officers were also given new postings.

SPs of 19 districts of Alwar, Bikaner, Jaipur Rural, Kota, Udaipur, Dausa, Sikar, Tonk, Churu, Pali, Jalore, Sawaimadhopur, Bharatpur, Jhunjhunu, Barmer, Bundi, Dungarpur, Jaisalmer and Hanumangarh and two DCPs in Jaipur and one in Jodhpur police commissionerate were also transferred.