ibnlive » Cricketnext

May 10, 2013 at 06:57pm IST

South Africa to tour Sri Lanka for five ODIs, three T20Is

New Delhi: South Africa will tour Sri Lanka for a limited-overs series in July-August of this year, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) confirmed on Friday. Sri Lanka will host South Africa for five ODIs and three Twenty20 internationals between July 20 and August 6.

The five ODIs will be played between July 20 and 31 in Colombo and Kandy followed by three T20Is on August 2, 4 and 6 in Colombo and Hambantota.

This will be the teams' first bilateral meeting in Sri Lanka since 2006 when the hosts won a two-Test series, followed by the tri-series Unitech Cup that was called off following South Africa's pullout from the tour after a report from an independent security consultant to Cricket South Africa found the risk to the team to be at an "unacceptable level" after a bomb blast in Colombo.

South Africa to tour Sri Lanka for five ODIs, three T20Is

Sri Lanka Cricket confirmed the itinerary of the tour which comprises five ODIs and three T20Is between July 20 and August 6, 2013. (Getty Images)

Sri Lanka v South Africa itinerary

July 20: 1st ODI, Colombo

July 23: 2nd ODI, Colombo

July 26: 3rd ODI, Kandy

July 28: 4th ODI, Kandy

July 31: 5th ODI, Colombo

August 2: 1st T20I, Colombo

August 4: 2nd T20I, Hambantota

August 6: 3rd T20I, Hambantota

  • 3
  • 3
  • 2