Jun 22, 2011 at 12:36pm IST

Swaran, new Commissioner for Land Administration

CHENNAI: The State government on Tuesday announced the transfer of another 27 bureaucrats. This is the fourth major reshuffle of IAS officials since the AIADMK government took charge.
Swaran Singh, who was moved out of the post of Chairman & Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, barely a week after he was posted there, has now been made the Principal Secretary/ Commissioner of Land  Administration in place of M P Nirmala, IAS, holding additional charge.
S Murugaia, Additional Commissioner of Revenue Administration, is transferred and posted as Transport Commissioner in place of Harmander Singh, who has been posted as Commissioner of Minorities Welfare, in place of M Malik Feroze Khan, who has been made Commissioner of Handlooms and Textiles in place of V Chandrasekaran.
Khan’s other responsibility as Director of Backward Classes will now be taken over by J Chandrakumar, who till now was Joint Secretary to Government, Revenue Department.
Rajesh Lakhoni, Managing Director, Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board, is transferred and posted as Director of Land Reforms in place of A Mohammed Aslam, who has been shifted to the Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities department as its Commissioner, previously occupied by P
Director of Social Welfare R Vasuki has been shifted as Joint Secretary to Government, Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Department in place of Dr K S Palanisami. Vasuki will be replaced by Jothi Nirmala, who was till now Project Director, Tsunami Project Implementation Unit of the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department.
Apoorva, Inspector General of Registration, will take over as Project Director of the Tsunami Project Implementation Unit, and Dharmendra Pratap Yadav, Director of Town Panchayats, will occupy her previous position. Yadav will be replaced by M Chandrasekaran, who, till now, was Director of Indian Medicine & Homeopathy. Dr V K Shanmugam, Joint Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department, has been posted as Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Admn), in place of T N Venkatesh.
P Amudha, who had served as Additional Chief Electoral Officer through the recent Assembly elections, has been made the Commissioner of Urban Land Ceiling and Urban Land Tax replacing N Mathivanan, who has been shifted as Project Director, Irrigated Agriculture Modernisation & Water Resources Management and ex-officio Joint Secretary to Government, Public Works Department, in place of Vibhu Nayar. Dr S Vijayakumar, Project Director, Tamil Nadu Health Systems Project, is transferred and posted as Commissioner of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj in place of  T Udhayachandran, the details of whose posting would be released later. P Annamalai, Commissioner of Most Backward Classes & Denotified Communities, is transferred and posted as Registrar of Cooperative Societies in place of Jatindra Nath Swain, holding additional charge.
J Jeyakanthan, Special Officer, Chief Minister’s Special Cell, will relieve K Nagarajan as Joint Commissioner of Revenue Administration (Disaster Management).
Post Tsunami Sustainable Livelihood Programme Project Director P Seetharaman, has been posted as Joint Secretary to Government, Home, Prohibition & Excise Department, in place of Jayashree Muralidharan.
Dr K Manivasan, formerly Chairman and Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Minerals Limited (TAMIN), will now be the Commissioner of Treasuries and Accounts in place of C Rajendran, who has been transferred as Commissioner of Government Data Centre in the cadre post in place of Sudeep Jain.
Ramesh Chand Meena, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, has been posted as Commissioner of Technical Education. V Rajaraman, formerly Deputy Secretary (Monitoring Unit), the then Chief Minister’s Office, has been posted as Sivaganga District Collector in place of V Sampath.
Orders issued in posting V Shantha as Collector of Sivaganga have been cancelled. Dr  K Gopal, Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women, will replace Rajesh Lakhoni as the Managing Director of Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply and Sewerage Board.
T N Venkatesh, Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Admin) will take
the place of M Balaji as the new Joint Commissioner (Education) of the Chennai Corporation.
Sudeep Jain, Commissioner of the Government Data Centre, will be the new Chairman and MD of Tamil Nadu Energy Development Agency in place of Thiru R Christodas Gandhi.
T K Ponnusamy, Joint Secretary to Government, Energy Department, has been appointed the Commissioner of Coimbatore Corporation in place of Anshul Mishra. Dr K Gopal, T N Venkatesh, Sudeep Jain and T K Ponnusamy have been deputed on foreign service.