Jun 21, 2009 at 11:44pm IST

Pakistan new World T20 champions

Pakistan became India's successors to the ICC World Twenty20 title as Shahid Afridi guided his team to an eight-wicket victory over Sri Lanka in the final at Lord's on Sunday. It was Pakistan's first major title in 17 years after winning the Cricket World Cup in 1992 under Imran Khan.

Previous Comments