• CLT20: The past champions September 2, 2014

    On October 28, 2012 at Johannesburg, Sydney Sixers beat Lions by ten wickets to claim the Champions League T20. The Mumbai Indians team posing with the 2011 CLT20 trophy, their first piece of silverware. The team led by Harbhajan Singh beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs to win the title.The second CLT20 was played in South Africa, where Chennai Super Kings triumphed over Warriors. Michael Hussey hit 52* in a one-sided final at Johannesburg on September 26, 2010. CSK also won the IPL that season.
  • Champions League T20: Best XI September 27, 2010

    MS Dhoni (c/wk): His unparallel leadership skills have transformed the Chennai outfit into a well-knit unit that first clinched IPL-3 and then conquered the Champions League Twenty20. (AFP Photo)Daniel Christian: His all-round abilities helped him earn Australia cap in T20s and the South Australian carried on his good work in the Champions League picking up nine wickets. (AP Photo)Juan Theron: Popularly known as Rusty, the Warriors' opening bowler had been his skipper's trump card in the Champions League and scalped eight victims. (AFP Photo)
  • 1st SF: Chennai vs Bangalore September 25, 2010

    Dale Steyn lies in pain after hitting his head on the ground while completing a catch to dismiss Chennai's Michael Hussey. (AP Photo)Rahul Dravid leaves the field after being dismissed by Chennai's Doug Bollinger. (AP Photo)People protect themselves from the rain during the semi-final clash between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings at Kingsmead Stadium. (AP Photo)
  • CL T20: Bangalore vs Redbacks September 18, 2010

    Rahul Dravid could not repeat his first-match performance and was bowled out cheaply. (AP Photo)Daniel Christian never let the Royal Challengers Bangalore batsmen take off and then came back to peg them back in the end. (AFP Photo)Aaron O'Brien celebrates the dismissal of a Bangalore batsman with teammates. (AP Photo)