• Top 10 earners at IPL 7 auction 13-02-2014 10:56 PM

    Yuvraj was bought by RCB for a whopping Rs 14 crore on the opening day of the two-day 2014 players' auction on Feb 12-13, thereby becoming the most expensive player purchased at the auction. (AP Photo)Dinesh Karthik became a former Mumbai Indians player when Delhi bought him for a whopping Rs. 12.5 crore. (Getty Images)Kevin Pietersen went for Rs 9 crore, bought back by Delhi Daredevils who used one of their 'Right-to-Match' cards. (AFP Photo)
  • CLT20: The past champions 13-09-2013 10:44 PM

    New South Wales were the first winners of the Champions League T20 after beating Trinidad & Tobago by 41 runs at Hyderabad on October 23, 2009. (Global Cricket Ventures-BCCI)The second CLT20 was played in South Africa, where Chennai Super Kings triumphed over Warriors. Michael Hussey hit 52* in a one-sided final at Johannesburg. (AFP)CSK followed their IPL title by winning the coveted CLT20 on September 26, 2010. (AFP)