THIRD UMPIRE

  • Dhoni amazed by third umpire goofup February 20, 2012

    Brisbane: Team India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni was stumped by what happened in the 29th over of the Australian innings involving Michael Hussey. The Aussie was called back even after third umpire Bruce Oxenford ruled him out in Sunday's CB series match. Hussey, batting on one, missed a slow one from...
  • Umpiring faux pas gives Hussey a life February 19, 2012

    Mad scenes unfolded during the 29th over of Australia's innings. Michael Hussey, batting on 1, missed a ball from Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni collected and disturbed the stumps. As the decision went upstairs to the third umpire, Bruce Oxenford, replays showed that Hussey had dragged his back foot back...